Concrete Catholicity Credos

“Concrete Catholicity” will be the subject of posts for a while.  Perhaps I’ll flesh out the background for these musings at some point, but the basic question is this: how do I, a classical Protestant/reformed Catholic/protesting catholic, relate to other brothers and sisters in Christ locally, while growing in friendship and knowlegde with the rest of Christendom, both present and past?  Additionally, how can I, living in a southern suburbia, manifest catholicity in a concrete-dominated suburbia?  How do overcome the challenges of both schism and suburban sprawl?  I don’t have a complete answer, but I know I’m not the only one in this boat, and look forward (with fingers crossed) to any resulting discussion.

I should say that I’m inspired by The Craw’s Post-Reformed Credos.

Leave a Reply

